Independent FinOps cost research, read by teams budgeting cloud programmes.Sponsor this site →

Flexera One FinOps Pricing 2026: Cloud Cost Optimization Contract Listings

Flexera One FinOps is the cloud cost side of Flexera's platform, which Flexera positions alongside its IT asset management and SaaS management products on a single platform. Flexera's website shows no prices for it. Flexera's own AWS Marketplace listings for Flexera Cloud Cost Optimization (CCO) do.

Every figure on this page was read from Flexera One's own pricing page, documentation, online store or its own AWS Marketplace listing on 1 October 2026, and each one links to where it came from. Flexera One has not reviewed this page. Nothing here is estimated: where the vendor publishes no number, the page says so. How we source prices.

At a Glance

Pricing basis (CCO)Yearly cloud spend under management
Lowest listed contract$50,000 for up to $1M/yr
Percent-of-spend option$1,000 minimum, % not stated
Fixed annual option$40,681 at $125K/mo AWS spend
Full suite priceNot published
Rate card on vendor siteNone

Listed Cloud Cost Optimization Contracts (AWS Marketplace)

Both listings are sold by Flexera. Descriptions are verbatim.

Listing optionWhat it covers (verbatim)Price
Flexera CCO Platform (12 months)Up to $1,000,000 USD of yearly Cloud spend under management utilizing Flexera CCO$50,000 per 12 months
CCO overageAdditional Overage Fee as defined in contract$0.01 per unit (unit defined in contract)
Percent of Monthly SpendNo Upfront Payment. $1,000 USD Minimum ChargePercentage not stated
Fixed Annual CostFor organizations with $125,000 USD of monthly AWS Spend$40,681 per 12 months

Sources: AWS Marketplace: Flexera Cloud Cost Optimization; AWS Marketplace: Flexera Cloud Cost Optimization, Advanced Technology Partner, read 1 October 2026.

The listings still describe the product partly by its older name, Optima. Private offers and direct Flexera contracts can differ from these public offers.

What Flexera One Publishes, and What It Does Not

Published

  • ✓A $50,000 12-month CCO contract for up to $1M of yearly cloud spend
  • ✓A fixed annual cost of $40,681 at $125,000 of monthly AWS spend
  • ✓A percent-of-monthly-spend option with a $1,000 minimum charge
  • ✓That FinOps shares one platform with Flexera's ITAM and SaaS management

Not published

  • -Any price on flexera.com
  • -The percentage in the percent-of-spend option
  • -The overage unit (defined in contract)
  • -A price for the full Flexera One suite
  • -Tiers above $1M of yearly spend

Reading the Numbers

The $50,000 CCO tier is 5.0% of its $1M yearly ceiling, the highest ratio among the enterprise listings on this page. The fixed annual option is 2.7% of its implied $1.5M a year ($125,000 a month times 12). Both ratios are our arithmetic on Flexera's listed figures.

If you already run Flexera for software asset management, the bundled suite is the obvious conversation, and it is entirely quote-led. Compare the people and tooling budget for each maturity phase before you scope it.

Enterprise Spend-Tier Listings Side by Side

CloudHealth, Cloudability and Flexera publish no rate card on their own sites, but each lists 12-month contracts on AWS Marketplace priced against the cloud spend the platform manages. The last column is plain division: the listed fee over the tier's annual spend ceiling. It is the effective rate only for a buyer sitting exactly at the ceiling; anyone below it pays a higher share.

VendorListing tierSpend ceilingFee per 12 monthsFee / annual ceiling
CloudHealthCH150K$150K/mo AWS spend$45,0002.5%
CloudHealthCH300K$300K/mo AWS spend$90,0002.5%
CloudHealthCH500K$500K/mo AWS spend$150,0002.5%
CloudabilityCLDY1MYEAR$1M/yr cloud spend$30,0003.0%
CloudabilityCLDY3MYEAR$3M/yr cloud spend$76,6802.6%
CloudabilityCLDY6MYEAR$6M/yr cloud spend$132,4802.2%
Flexera CCOFlexera CCO Platform$1M/yr cloud spend$50,0005.0%
Flexera CCOFixed Annual Cost$125K/mo AWS spend$40,6812.7%

Sources: CloudHealth listing; Cloudability listing; Flexera CCO listing; Flexera CCO fixed-annual listing, all read 1 October 2026. CloudHealth tiers count monthly AWS spend, so the annual ceiling is the monthly figure times 12; Cloudability and the first Flexera row state annual spend directly. Listings are the vendors' own public offers; private offers and direct contracts can differ.

How Flexera One Compares With the Other Graded Tools

Every tool graded on our FinOps tools comparison that has a published price or a published free position, with the vendor's own pricing basis. Figures are not normalised to one spend level because the vendors meter different things (spend, cores, resources, runs).

ToolPricing basisPublished figureSource (read 1 October 2026)
AWS Cost ExplorerNative, free console; API meteredConsole free; API $0.01 per requestAWS docs + pricing page
Azure Cost ManagementNative, no additional costFree for Azureazure.microsoft.com pricing
GCP BillingNative, no additional charge; BigQuery export billedTools and Billing APIs free; BigQuery usage chargedcloud.google.com/cost-management
InfracostFlat monthly planFree (1,000 runs/mo); Starter $250/mo; Cloud $1,000/moinfracost.io/pricing
VantageFlat monthly plan by tracked-spend capFree to $2,500 spend; Pro $30/mo; Business $200/mo to $20,000 spendvantage.sh/pricing
CloudQuellFlat monthly fee by spend bandFree under $10K spend; $99/mo to $50K; $199/mo to $200Kcloudquell.com/pricing
Kubecost (IBM)Free to 250 cores; paid per core per year$63.60 per core per year, 250-core minimum (IBM store)IBM store listing
HyperglanceResource count, billed annually$899/mo (500 resources) to $4,492/mo (5,000)hyperglance.com/pricing
Spot by FlexeraMetered: vCPU-hours and savings realized$1.415 per 100 vCPU hours (pay-as-you-go listing)AWS Marketplace (sold by Spot)
FinoutFlat annual fee by committed-spend tierNo price published (quote)finout.io/pricing
CloudHealth (Broadcom)Committed Cloud Spend Units ($1 of spend each)$45,000 per 12 months to $150K/mo AWS spendAWS Marketplace (sold by VMware Tanzu CloudHealth)
Cloudability (IBM)Contract by annual cloud spend managed$30,000 per 12 months to $1M annual spendAWS Marketplace (sold by IBM Software)
Flexera OneContract by yearly cloud spend under management$50,000 per 12 months to $1M yearly spend (CCO)AWS Marketplace (sold by Flexera)

OpenCost, also graded on /tools, is open-source software with no vendor price list, so it has no row here; see the free tools guide.

Flexera One Pricing FAQ

How much does Flexera One cost for cloud cost management?

Flexera's FinOps product page publishes no price. Flexera's own AWS Marketplace listing for Flexera Cloud Cost Optimization (read 1 October 2026) prices a 12-month contract at $50,000 for up to $1,000,000 of yearly cloud spend under management, with an overage fee defined in the contract. A second Flexera listing offers a fixed annual cost of $40,681 for organizations with $125,000 of monthly AWS spend.

Does Flexera price cloud cost management as a percentage of spend?

One option does. A Flexera Marketplace listing offers Percent of Monthly Spend with no upfront payment and a $1,000 minimum charge, but the listing does not state the percentage. The other listed options are fixed fees against a spend ceiling.

What does the full Flexera One suite cost?

Flexera does not publish it. The Flexera One suite listing on AWS Marketplace is a 36-month contract whose entitlement is defined in the listing's description and attachments, so no usable public price exists for the bundled ITAM, SaaS management and FinOps suite.

Is Spot by Flexera priced the same way?

No. Spot (Elastigroup, Ocean, Eco) is metered on vCPU-hours and savings realized rather than spend under management. See the Spot by Flexera pricing page for its listed rates.

Sources

Vendor pricing read 1 October 2026

Updated 2026-06-16