Finout Pricing 2026: A Flat Annual Fee by Committed-Spend Tier, Quote Only
Finout is the most explicit of the quote-only FinOps vendors about why it has no list price. Its pricing page and a machine-readable pricing file both say the same thing: a flat yearly fee set by your committed cloud and AI spend tier, no percentage of the bill, no per-seat charge, and no published dollar amount.
What Finout does publish is the shape of the plans and two relative add-on prices, set out below.
Every figure on this page was read from Finout's own pricing page, documentation, online store or its own AWS Marketplace listing on 1 October 2026, and each one links to where it came from. Finout has not reviewed this page. Nothing here is estimated: where the vendor publishes no number, the page says so. How we source prices.
At a Glance
Plans and Published Price Modifiers
All three plans are custom-quoted. These are the only price-related figures Finout publishes.
| Item | Business | Pro | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base price | Quote | Quote | Quote |
| Cost centers (bills connected to MegaBill) | 2 | 3 | Unlimited |
| Kubernetes | Price increase 25% | Price increase 25% | Included |
| Cost Per Customer | Price increases by $250 | Price increases by $500 | Included |
| MBR | Not included | Not included | Included |
Sources: finout.io/pricing; Finout machine-readable pricing file, read 1 October 2026.
The cost-center counts are from the comparison table on the pricing page; Finout's pricing file describes the Business and Pro numbers as not publicly listed, so confirm them on your quote. Finout does not state the billing period behind the $250 and $500.
What Finout Publishes, and What It Does Not
Published
- ✓The pricing model: flat yearly fee by committed cloud and AI spend tier
- ✓That the fee is not a percentage of spend and not per seat
- ✓Kubernetes uplift of 25% on Business and Pro
- ✓Cost Per Customer at +$250 (Business) and +$500 (Pro)
- ✓Plan contents and a free trial
Not published
- -Any base price for Business, Pro or Enterprise
- -The spend-tier boundaries that set the fee
- -The billing period behind the add-on dollar amounts
- -Free-trial length
Reading the Model
A flat fee by committed tier sits between the two common models on our tools comparison: it does not rise month to month with your bill the way a percentage-of-spend contract does, but the tier itself is set from your forecast spend, so a large jump in spend will show up at renewal. Ask for the tier boundaries in writing when you get the quote.
How Finout Compares With the Other Graded Tools
Every tool graded on our FinOps tools comparison that has a published price or a published free position, with the vendor's own pricing basis. Figures are not normalised to one spend level because the vendors meter different things (spend, cores, resources, runs).
| Tool | Pricing basis | Published figure | Source (read 1 October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| AWS Cost Explorer | Native, free console; API metered | Console free; API $0.01 per request | AWS docs + pricing page |
| Azure Cost Management | Native, no additional cost | Free for Azure | azure.microsoft.com pricing |
| GCP Billing | Native, no additional charge; BigQuery export billed | Tools and Billing APIs free; BigQuery usage charged | cloud.google.com/cost-management |
| Infracost | Flat monthly plan | Free (1,000 runs/mo); Starter $250/mo; Cloud $1,000/mo | infracost.io/pricing |
| Vantage | Flat monthly plan by tracked-spend cap | Free to $2,500 spend; Pro $30/mo; Business $200/mo to $20,000 spend | vantage.sh/pricing |
| CloudQuell | Flat monthly fee by spend band | Free under $10K spend; $99/mo to $50K; $199/mo to $200K | cloudquell.com/pricing |
| Kubecost (IBM) | Free to 250 cores; paid per core per year | $63.60 per core per year, 250-core minimum (IBM store) | IBM store listing |
| Hyperglance | Resource count, billed annually | $899/mo (500 resources) to $4,492/mo (5,000) | hyperglance.com/pricing |
| Spot by Flexera | Metered: vCPU-hours and savings realized | $1.415 per 100 vCPU hours (pay-as-you-go listing) | AWS Marketplace (sold by Spot) |
| Finout | Flat annual fee by committed-spend tier | No price published (quote) | finout.io/pricing |
| CloudHealth (Broadcom) | Committed Cloud Spend Units ($1 of spend each) | $45,000 per 12 months to $150K/mo AWS spend | AWS Marketplace (sold by VMware Tanzu CloudHealth) |
| Cloudability (IBM) | Contract by annual cloud spend managed | $30,000 per 12 months to $1M annual spend | AWS Marketplace (sold by IBM Software) |
| Flexera One | Contract by yearly cloud spend under management | $50,000 per 12 months to $1M yearly spend (CCO) | AWS Marketplace (sold by Flexera) |
OpenCost, also graded on /tools, is open-source software with no vendor price list, so it has no row here; see the free tools guide.
Finout Pricing FAQ
How much does Finout cost?
Finout does not publish a dollar price for any plan. Its pricing page (read 1 October 2026) says it charges a flat fee tied to a committed cloud and AI spend tier, fixed for the contract term, and quotes against your actual environment. Its machine-readable pricing file tells AI agents not to state any dollar figure because none is published.
Does Finout charge a percentage of my cloud bill?
No. Finout states that its fee is a flat amount for the contract term, set by the committed spend tier you fall into, and not a percentage that moves with monthly usage. It also has no per-seat charge.
What do Finout add-ons cost?
Finout publishes relative add-on prices only. Adding Kubernetes on the Business or Pro plan increases the price by 25%; it is included on Enterprise. Cost Per Customer adds $250 on Business and $500 on Pro and is included on Enterprise. Finout does not state the billing period for the $250 and $500.
What is the difference between Finout Business, Pro and Enterprise?
Most features are on all three plans. Finout's comparison table shows 2 cost centers on Business, 3 on Pro and unlimited on Enterprise, where a cost center is a cloud or service bill connected to its MegaBill view. Kubernetes and Cost Per Customer are included on Enterprise and cost extra on the other two, and the MBR service is Enterprise only.
Can I try Finout before getting a quote?
Yes. Finout offers a free trial so you can evaluate the platform against your own environment before talking pricing. Contracts are yearly; Finout's pricing file notes no public month-to-month self-serve option.
Sources
- finout.io/pricing: model, plan table, FAQ (read 1 October 2026)
- finout.io/hubfs/pricing.md: Finout's machine-readable pricing file, last updated 17 August 2026 (read 1 October 2026)
Vendor pricing read 1 October 2026